The Model and Baltic Babe cross paths

All her message said was:

Hi there!
Thanks for the wink! I’m Amy.
Lets chat….. x

It was Monday morning and suddenly the world seemed very different. The previous night I fell asleep feeling very sorry for myself. Amy’s email instantly lifted my spirits. Wait, that’s not true… her profile PHOTOS lifted my spirits. She was stunning! She had just the look that I’ve always liked…and she was interested in me?!

The closing words to her profile said:
I’m looking for a like minded soul who can see the better side of life. He would be my own little hero with whom I can share my wildest dreams and inner most secrets. I would love and cherish him always. I will laugh at his jokes even when they are not funny. Stroke his brow when man flu sets in.

I liked that because to me it spoke of a passionate, caring soul. The rest of her profile was well-written too, but it was that paragraph at the end that told me that we would get along. All desire to learn Russian and learn to sing lame 70s songs evaporated like a fart before the flame.

The website that she had written to me on was the same one where I had found Tech Titan and Baltic Babe. From now on I shall refer to that website as my Happy Humping Ground. It offered the facility to β€œwink” at someone you fancied, essentially an online come-on facility. I had not winked at her, but why spoil her illusion? A woman as attractive as her probably got a daily flood of emails and winks, a little confusion could be expected.

I answered her message and over the course of the Monday evening we swapped several emails via the Happy Humping Ground website. We agreed to meet in central London on the Wednesday night. She moved fast, which told me that she was a confident, decisive woman, traits I value in anyone.

I woke up on the Wednesday morning remembering that I would have been travelling with Baltic Babe to her home country. I felt a tinge of regret. It would have been a fabulous adventure. However, it wasn’t meant to be. Besides, I also had a promising date lined up later in the day. One of the most stunning faces I had seen on a dating profile wanted to meet me.

In a fit of nostalgia tinged with sadness, I lay in bed and texted the following to Baltic Babe:

I wish you a safe, productive and enjoyable trip back home.

7.06am Her: Thank you! I was just thinking about you.

Me: Thinking that if I was rich I would be perfect? πŸ™‚

7.14am Her: Money, money, money, must be funny in the rich men’s world! πŸ™‚

Me: There are other riches in the world that last longer and can never be taken away.

7.21am Her: Of course there are! And no, I did not think that it would have been perfect if you were rich. It has nothing to do with the reason why we are not together. 😦

I left it there. I didn’t know what more to say. Was there anything to say?

Besides, I had a hot date later in the day with someone who will become known as The Model…

Leave a comment